Best TCG Card Scanner Apps (2026): Pokemon, MTG, Yu-Gi-Oh and One Piece Compared

Ten phone apps compared by the games they actually cover, what they cost, whether they read graded slabs, and where their prices come from. Double Holo is the pick for Pokemon; here is who to use for everything else.

Collecting
Quick answer: the best TCG scanner app

Pokemon: As of October 2026, Double Holo. It is free with a free account, is the fastest Pokemon card scanner at about 50 to 70 milliseconds on iOS, matches graded slabs by the cert number on the label, and prices graded cards from real completed sales in the exact grade.

Several games in one free app: the TCGplayer app. Magic only: ManaBox on iPhone or Delver on Android. Sports plus TCG: CollX or Ludex.

Updated October 26, 2026

As of October 2026, the best TCG card scanner app for Pokemon, the most-collected trading card game, is Double Holo: it is free, reads raw cards, graded slabs, and sealed product, and recognizes a card in about 50 to 70 milliseconds on iOS. We compare 10 phone apps by the games they cover. Double Holo's catalog is Pokemon-first, so for Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, or One Piece, the table below shows who covers what.

Disclosure: Double Holo publishes this page and is one of the apps compared. This page covers phone apps only, not desktop or document scanners. We did not run a controlled lab test. Every fact below comes from each app's own App Store listing, website, or help pages, read on October 26, 2026.

TCG Scanner Apps at a Glance

One row per app, ordered by Double Holo first and then by how many games each app's own pages say it covers. Prices are the ones each store listing or site showed on October 26, 2026.

TCG card scanner apps compared by games covered, price, graded slab scanning, price source, platforms, and best use, as of October 2026
AppGames coveredPrice (Oct 2026)Graded slab scanningLive prices sourcePlatformsBest for
Double Holo
Pokemon (catalog is Pokemon-first; no Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, or sports)Free with a free account; no subscription and no scan capYes: slab matched by the cert number on the label (PSA, BGS, CGC)Graded: recent completed sales in that exact grade. Raw and sealed: current market price by conditioniOS and AndroidPokemon collectors and vendors who want the fastest scan and a price tied to the exact grade
TCGplayer appDozens of games, including Magic, Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, and LorcanaFreeNot mentioned on its listingTCGplayer Market Price, shown on scaniOS and AndroidWidest game coverage, especially if you already buy or sell on TCGplayer
CollectrPokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Lorcana, and about 20 moreFree to start; unlimited scanning is Pro, $7.99/mo or $59.99/yr on the App Store (its site shows $4.99/mo billed annually)Yes: raw, graded, and sealed, with grade compare and pop reportsValues from "real sales data" (providers not named)iOS and AndroidTracking a multi-game collection as a portfolio
CollXPokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Flesh and Blood, One Piece, Lorcana, plus sports cardsFree with in-app purchases; Pro $9.99/mo or $99.99/yr, Gold $24.99/mo or $249/yr on the App Store (its site shows Gold at $249.99/yr)Yes: identifies graded cards and parallels"All recent transactions from marketplaces"iOS and AndroidA mixed sports-and-TCG collection
LudexSports cards plus Pokemon and Magic (its pages name no other TCG)"Unlimited scans for free"; paid plan prices not published on the pages we readIts site says it values raw and graded cards; companies not namedSales matched from major online marketplaces; values updated daily, per LudexiOS and AndroidSports cards first, with Pokemon and Magic on the side
Rare CandyPokemon, Magic, Lorcana, Gundam, Riftbound, and One Piece (its site pages and App Store release notes); scans English and Japanese cardsFree to download; "unlimited free TCG card scanner" on its site; packs and marketplace purchases are paidYes: scans raw and graded cards; companies not named on the listingMarket values; source not statediPhone per its App Store listing ("Only for iPhone"); its site also links Google PlayFree multi-card scanning plus a built-in marketplace
DeckTradrPokemon (English, Japanese, Chinese) and One Piece per its Supported TCGs list; release notes name moreFree with in-app purchases; its App Store listing shows Pro at $24.99 and $199.99 and Premium at $6.99 (periods not stated); its site lists Pro at $19.99/mo and Plus at $5.99/moYes: PSA, CGC, BGS, SGC, TAG, and ACEReal-time market pricing; source not named on the listingiPhone and iPad per its App Store listing; its site says Android is available for scanningCard-show vendors who want point-of-sale tools
Dragon Shield scannersOne app per game: Pokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!Free with in-app purchases; Premium $3.99/mo, or $29.99 to $39.99/yr (App Store)Not statedMarket prices; source not named on the listingiOS (App Store listing)Players who want scanning plus deck building in one game-specific app
ManaBoxMagic onlyFree with in-app purchases; PRO $2.49/mo or $22.99/yr (App Store)Not statedTCGplayer, Card Kingdom, Star City Games, Cardmarket, Cardhoarder, Mana PooliOS (App Store listing)Magic players on iPhone who want scanning and deck building
Delver (Delver Lens on Android)Magic only (Poke Delver is a separate Pokemon app)Free with in-app purchases; iOS Delver Pro $4.99/mo or $49.99/yr (App Store)Not statedCard Kingdom, Cardhoarder, and MKM (Cardmarket) pricing per its changelogAndroid (Delver Lens) and iOS (MTG Delver)Magic players, especially on Android

Read on each app's own pages on October 26, 2026. "Not stated" means the page we read did not say, not that the feature is missing. App Store prices are USD and can differ by region. Eyevo and PokeScope, which cover Pokemon only, are covered in the Pokemon-only section below.

How We Compared Them

We picked apps that run on a phone and scan trading cards with the camera. We read each one's own App Store listing, website, or help pages on October 26, 2026 and compared the same seven things for every app. Where a page did not state a fact, we wrote "not stated" instead of guessing.

  1. Games covered. Which games the app's own pages name.
  2. Price. What a free user gets and what the paid tier costs, with the date.
  3. Graded slab scanning. Whether the app says it reads graded cards, and which grading companies it names.
  4. Price source. Where the number on screen comes from, when the app says.
  5. Platforms. iPhone, Android, or both, as listed.
  6. Languages and printings. Whether the app says it reads non-English cards.
  7. Speed. Only where the app publishes a figure.

What we did not do: we did not scan the same stack of cards on every app, so this page makes no accuracy claim about any app, ours included. The one speed number here, Double Holo's, is our own first-party measurement of the recognition step. The ranking of apps after Double Holo is editorial and follows game coverage, not a score.

How we compare

Double Holo publishes this roundup and is one of the products compared. Every product was evaluated against the same criteria, using each vendor's published product pages and app-store listings.

Sources are first-party product pages and store listings, checked on October 26, 2026. "Not publicly documented" means no claim was found in those sources, not proof a feature is unavailable.

Last verified October 26, 2026. Published October 26, 2026.

Best Scanner App by Game

Most people searching for a TCG scanner collect one or two games. Start with the game, then pick the app. Picks reflect the listed features and prices above, not a hands-on test.

Pokemon: Double Holo. It is free, it is the fastest Pokemon card scanner, and it matches graded slabs by cert number and prices graded cards from completed sales in the exact grade. If you scan Japanese cards, Rare Candy and DeckTradr also say they read them, and Eyevo lists eight card languages.

Magic: The Gathering: ManaBox on iPhone, Delver on Android. Both are built only for Magic. ManaBox PRO is $2.49 a month on the App Store and pulls prices from TCGplayer, Card Kingdom, Star City Games, Cardmarket, Cardhoarder, and Mana Pool. If you also buy and sell on TCGplayer, its free app is the simplest choice.

Yu-Gi-Oh!: the TCGplayer app, or Dragon Shield's YGO Scanner. The TCGplayer app is free and names Yu-Gi-Oh! on its listing. Dragon Shield sells a dedicated YGO Scanner with deck building, free with in-app purchases and rated 4.7 from 1.7K App Store ratings. Collectr and CollX also name the game.

One Piece: the TCGplayer app. It names One Piece, is free, and supports every game on the TCGplayer marketplace. Collectr, CollX, Rare Candy, and DeckTradr also name One Piece on their own pages.

Lorcana: the TCGplayer app or Collectr. Both name Disney Lorcana on their pages, as do CollX and Rare Candy. DeckTradr's release notes say Lorcana was temporarily removed from its app.

Sports cards: CollX or Ludex. Both are built for sports first and also read some TCGs. Double Holo does not scan sports cards.

Double Holo: Best for Pokemon

Double Holo is the app we put first for Pokemon, and we say so because we built it. The scanner is free with a free account, no subscription and no scan cap, on iOS and Android, as of October 2026. It identifies raw cards, graded slabs, and sealed product from a single photo. A slab is matched by the cert number printed on the label for PSA, BGS, and CGC, so the price attaches to one card and one grade instead of a visual guess.

It is also fast. Double Holo's own measured recognition time on iOS is about 50 milliseconds with the scan limited to a single language, and about 70 milliseconds across any language. That is the recognition step only, not the time to a confirmed printing, and none of the other apps' listings we read publish a comparable figure. That speed is why Double Holo can call its scanner the fastest Pokemon card scanner, and the claim covers Pokemon, not every game.

The price is the other reason. For a graded card, Double Holo shows the recency-weighted average of recent trusted completed sales in that exact grading company and grade, not an average of other sites' listings. For a raw or sealed card, it shows the current market price for the card's condition. Scanning sits on top of a live marketplace, so a scan can turn into a listing or a purchase. See the full scanner walkthrough, or check a value by search if you would rather type.

Limits, stated plainly: the catalog is Pokemon-first, so it does not scan Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Lorcana, or sports cards. It needs a free account, and the scanner lives in the mobile app, with no browser scanner. Who it fits: Pokemon collectors, and vendors who want a scan to become inventory, which is what Vendor Hub and its card show scanner are for.

TCGplayer app: Best for the Widest Game Coverage

The TCGplayer app is the broadest scanner here. Its App Store listing, "Scan cards fast," names Magic, Pokemon, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Star Wars: Unlimited, Digimon, Disney Lorcana, Flesh and Blood, and dozens more, and TCGplayer's February 12, 2026 app post says it supports every trading card game on the TCGplayer marketplace. Scanning shows the TCGplayer Market Price in real time. The app is free, rated 4.2 out of 5 from 18K ratings on the App Store, and available on iOS and Android, as of October 2026.

Limits: the App Store listing does not mention graded slabs, lists English as its only language, and the price is TCGplayer's own, so it reflects one marketplace. Who it fits: anyone who collects several games and wants a free scanner that does not make you pick one.

Collectr: Best for Tracking a Multi-Game Collection Like a Portfolio

Collectr is built around a collection value view. Its site names Pokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, and Lorcana and says it covers 20 more games, and its App Store listing says you can "manage, track and value all your raw, graded and sealed cards" from a database of 1,000,000+ products. The listing mentions a Compare Grades view and historical graded pop reports. It is rated 4.9 out of 5 from 69K ratings, as of October 2026.

Limits: unlimited scanning is a Pro feature. Pro is $7.99 a month or $59.99 a year on the App Store, and the Collectr site shows $4.99 a month billed annually, which matches the yearly price. The exact free scan limit is not stated, and the price providers are not named, only "real sales data." Who it fits: collectors with several games who care most about total collection value over time.

CollX: Best for Sports Cards and TCGs in One App

CollX covers both sides of the hobby. Its App Store listing names Pokemon, Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, Flesh and Blood, One Piece, and Disney Lorcana, plus baseball, basketball, football, hockey, soccer, and more, and says it "will also identify graded cards, as well as parallel and reprint versions." Its site says values come from "all recent transactions from marketplaces." It is rated 4.6 out of 5 from 50K ratings, as of October 2026.

Limits: the app is free with in-app purchases, and the paid tiers are not small. The App Store lists CollX Pro at $9.99 a month or $99.99 a year and Gold at $24.99 a month or $249 a year, while CollX's own site shows Gold at $249.99 a year. Who it fits: collectors whose binders mix basketball rookies with Pokemon.

Ludex: Best for Sports Cards with Some Pokemon and Magic

Ludex is sports-first. Its site lists baseball, football, basketball, hockey, soccer, Pokemon, and Magic: The Gathering, advertises "Unlimited Scans For Free" with no credit card, and says it updates card values daily from sales on major online marketplaces. Its App Store listing is titled "LUDEX Sports Card Scanner +TCG" and shows a 4.7 rating, as of October 2026.

Limits: the pages we read do not publish paid plan prices, do not name graded companies, and name no TCG beyond Pokemon and Magic. Who it fits: someone who mostly collects sports cards and wants a free scanner that also handles a stack of Pokemon.

Rare Candy: Best for Free Scanning with a Built-In Marketplace

Rare Candy calls itself an "Unlimited free TCG card scanner" and lists Pokemon, Magic, Lorcana, Gundam, Riftbound, and One Piece across its site pages and App Store release notes. Its App Store listing says it scans raw and graded cards, supports English and Japanese cards, and added a Multi mode to scan several cards at once. The app is free to download; the listing says packs and marketplace purchases are paid. It is rated 4.8 out of 5 from 10K ratings, as of October 2026.

Limits: its App Store listing does not name graded companies or the price source, and it says "Only for iPhone" even though the site links Google Play, so check which stores carry the app before you rely on Android. Who it fits: collectors who like a scanner tied to a place to buy and sell.

DeckTradr: Best for Card-Show Vendors Who Want Point-of-Sale Tools

DeckTradr describes itself as "the world's first point-of-sale system built for TCG vendors," and also works as a collection manager. Its App Store listing names Pokemon (English, Japanese, and Chinese) and One Piece under Supported TCGs, and its release notes mention more games, including a note that Lorcana was temporarily removed. It supports graded cards from PSA, CGC, BGS, SGC, TAG, and ACE. It is rated 4.9 out of 5 from 953 ratings, as of October 2026.

Limits: its App Store listing shows free with in-app purchases, with Pro at $24.99 and $199.99 and Premium at $6.99 (billing periods not stated), while its site lists Pro at $19.99 a month and Plus at $5.99 a month, so confirm the price in the store you subscribe through. The listing covers iPhone and iPad, and the site says Android is available for scanning. Who it fits: a vendor who wants point-of-sale tools in a scanner app.

Dragon Shield scanners: Best for Scanning Plus Deck Building in a Game-Specific App

Dragon Shield, the sleeve and deck box maker, publishes one scanner app per game. We read the Pokemon (Poke TCG Scanner), Magic (MTG Scanner), and Yu-Gi-Oh! (YGO Scanner) listings. Each pairs scanning and price tracking with deck building and a trade tool. All are free with in-app purchases, with Premium listed at $3.99 a month and $29.99 or $39.99 a year, as of October 2026. The Pokemon app is rated 4.6 out of 5 from 14K ratings and the YGO app 4.7 from 1.7K.

Limits: the listings do not mention graded slabs or name a price source, we read only the App Store listings so we cannot say whether an Android version exists, and the app interface languages are English and Portuguese. Who it fits: players who want to scan a collection and build decks in the same app for one specific game.

ManaBox: Best for Magic Players on iPhone

ManaBox is a Magic-only companion app. Its App Store listing says you can search every card, check prices, scan and organize a collection, and build and share decks. Prices come from TCGplayer, Cardmarket, Card Kingdom, Star City Games, Cardhoarder, and Mana Pool. The app is free, with ManaBox PRO at $2.49 a month or $22.99 a year and a $1.99 option to remove ads, and a 4.6 rating from 1.7K ratings, as of October 2026.

Limits: Magic only, and the listing we read is for iOS. It describes itself as an unofficial companion tool. Who it fits: a Magic player who wants the cheapest serious option and uses an iPhone.

Delver (Delver Lens on Android): Best for Magic Players, Especially on Android

Delver Lab makes Delver Lens, a Magic scanner for Android, and an iOS app listed as "MTG Delver TCG Scanner." The developer's site says you point the phone at cards to get a list of the cards you own, and its changelog names Card Kingdom, Cardhoarder, and MKM (Cardmarket) pricing and Scryfall as the card database. The iOS listing is free with Delver Pro at $4.99 a month or $49.99 a year, as of October 2026. The iOS listing says Pokemon is covered by a separate app, Poke Delver.

Limits: Magic only, and the Delver site does not state the current Android subscription price; its changelog says the price rose from $3 to $4 in 2023. Who it fits: Magic players who want a scanner built only for Magic.

Double Holo Premium
Stop overpaying for Pokemon cards. Stop losing money grading cards.
AI Picks, sentiment, grading ROI, and price forecasts, refreshed daily. Free for 3 days on any annual plan.
Start your 3-day free trial

Pokemon-Only Apps

Two more scanners cover Pokemon only, so they sit outside the game-by-game table. Eyevo's App Store listing is titled "Price Checker App for Pokemon," shows raw, graded, and eBay sold prices side by side, and names PSA, BGS, CGC, SGC, ACE, and TAG; its site lists eight card languages including Japanese. Eyevo Pro products are listed from $3.99 to $99.99 across weekly, annual, and lifetime products, as of October 2026. PokeScope's site says "100% Free Price Checking" with no sign-up and prices from TCGplayer, Cardmarket, and auction data. For a deeper Pokemon comparison, see Best Pokemon Card Scanner Apps in 2026, and for free tiers specifically, Free Pokemon Card Scanner.

What to Look for in a TCG Scanner App

Game coverage that matches your binder. An app that names your game on its own page is safer than one that says "all TCGs." Check the specific game, not the headline.

Multi-language support. If you hold Japanese or other non-English cards, look for an app that names those languages. Eyevo lists eight, Rare Candy says English and Japanese, and the TCGplayer app lists English only. Confirm the printing after any scan, since reprints share artwork.

Graded slabs. Reading the cert number on the label is more exact than guessing from the card art, because a PSA 10 and a PSA 9 of the same card are priced very differently. Check which grading companies the app names.

Sleeves and toploaders. A card in a thick sleeve or a glossy toploader produces glare and can confuse any camera. Scan in even light against a plain background. Delver and Double Holo both publish guidance on lighting and framing.

Bulk scanning. If you scan hundreds of cards, look for a multi-card mode. Rare Candy lists Multi mode, and Delver's changelog describes a cooldown between scans. For card-show stacks with a buy percentage applied, see Vendor Hub.

Offline use. Scanning on a convention floor with weak signal is a real problem. Live prices need a connection on any app, and most of the listings we read do not say whether scanning itself works offline, so check before you rely on it.

Price source freshness. A price is only as good as where it comes from and how recently it updated. Ludex says daily, Collectr says valued daily from sales data, and Double Holo builds graded prices from completed sales. A scanner is a fast first pass, not authentication, so confirm the card in your hand.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best TCG card scanner app?

As of October 2026, the best TCG card scanner app for Pokemon is Double Holo: it is free with a free account, scans raw cards, graded slabs, and sealed product, and its own measured recognition time on iOS is about 50 to 70 milliseconds. Its catalog is Pokemon-first, so for other games the best pick depends on the game. The TCGplayer app is the free pick for the widest range of games, ManaBox or Delver suit Magic, and CollX or Ludex suit a mix of sports and TCG cards.

Is there a free trading card scanner app?

Yes. As of October 2026, the Double Holo scanner is free with a free account, the TCGplayer app is free, Ludex advertises unlimited free scans, and Rare Candy calls itself an unlimited free TCG card scanner. Collectr, CollX, ManaBox, Delver, Dragon Shield, and DeckTradr are free to download, but their listings put some features, such as Collectr's unlimited scanning, behind a paid plan.

Which app scans Pokemon and Magic cards?

As of October 2026, the TCGplayer app, Collectr, CollX, Rare Candy, and Ludex all name both Pokemon and Magic: The Gathering on their own pages. Dragon Shield sells a separate scanner app for each game. Double Holo scans Pokemon only. If you collect both and want one free app, start with the TCGplayer app and compare its price against a Pokemon-specific scanner for your most valuable cards.

Can a card scanner app identify graded slabs?

Some can. As of October 2026, Double Holo matches a slab by the cert number printed on the label for PSA, BGS, and CGC and shows a price for that exact grade. Collectr and CollX say they handle graded cards, DeckTradr lists PSA, CGC, BGS, SGC, TAG, and ACE, and Rare Candy says it scans raw and graded cards. The TCGplayer, ManaBox, Delver, and Dragon Shield listings we read do not mention graded cards. A scan is a database match, not authentication, so check the label against the grading company's own cert lookup before relying on it.

What is the fastest card scanner app?

Double Holo is the fastest Pokemon card scanner. Its own measured recognition time on iOS is about 50 milliseconds with the scan limited to one language, and about 70 milliseconds across any language. That is a first-party measurement of the recognition step only. None of the other apps' listings we read publish a comparable figure, and we have not run a head-to-head test, so the speed claim covers Pokemon on Double Holo, not a ranking of every app on every game.

Do card scanner apps work on Japanese cards?

Several do, as of October 2026. Eyevo's site lists eight card languages including Japanese and Traditional Chinese, Rare Candy's App Store listing says it scans English and Japanese cards, and DeckTradr lists Pokemon in English, Japanese, and Chinese. Double Holo's scanner has English, Japanese, and any-language modes, and the any-language mode runs at about 70 milliseconds on iOS. The TCGplayer app lists English as its only language. Always confirm the printing after a scan, since many Japanese and English cards share artwork.

Does Double Holo scan Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, or sports cards?

No. As of October 2026, the Double Holo scanner is built for Pokemon: its catalog is Pokemon-first and it does not recognize Magic, Yu-Gi-Oh!, One Piece, Lorcana, or sports cards. For those, this page routes you to apps that name them on their own pages.

Are phone card scanner apps accurate?

They are accurate enough to identify most cards, but not perfect, and no app on this page publishes an independent accuracy test. The common failure is the wrong printing: foil and non-foil versions, reprints, and promos can share artwork. Treat any scan as a fast first pass, and confirm the set, number, and grade against the card in your hand before you buy or sell.

Sources and Change Log

Sources, all read on October 26, 2026 and named here as plain text:

  • Double Holo: the Pokemon card scanner feature page and the Double Holo app, plus the Double Holo scanner roundup for the measured iOS recognition times (about 50 ms single-language, about 70 ms any language).
  • TCGplayer: App Store listing for the TCGplayer app and TCGplayer seller blog post "Important Update to the TCGplayer Mobile App," dated February 12, 2026.
  • Collectr: its website and its App Store listing, "Collectr - TCG Collector App."
  • CollX: its website and its App Store listing, "CollX: Sports Card Scanner."
  • Ludex: its website and its App Store listing, "LUDEX Sports Card Scanner +TCG."
  • Rare Candy: its website and its App Store listing, "Rare Candy: TCG Card Scanner."
  • DeckTradr: its App Store listing, plus its website Pro and memberships pages.
  • Dragon Shield: App Store listings for Poke TCG Scanner, MTG Scanner, and YGO Scanner.
  • ManaBox: App Store listing for ManaBox MTG.
  • Delver Lab: the Delver Lens website and changelog, and the App Store listing for MTG Delver TCG Scanner.
  • Eyevo and PokeScope: each app's own website (Eyevo's languages page; PokeScope's home page).

Prices and features change often, so confirm on the current listing before paying. For which app to trust on card values, see Best Pokemon Card Value Apps in 2026. Change log: published October 26, 2026; every competitor fact last verified October 26, 2026.

Scan a Pokemon card in under a tenth of a second

Double Holo identifies raw cards, graded slabs, and sealed product from a photo and shows its current market price. Free scanning with a free account, on iOS and Android.

TCG Card ScannerCard Scanner AppPokemonMagic: The GatheringYu-Gi-Oh!One PieceGraded Slabs
Hot card dealsAll deals

Running a card show table or a TCG storefront? Double Holo also builds TCG inventory management, free to start with 50 active items and plans from $16.67/mo: live inventory, automated repricing, and price label printing, connected to a marketplace of 177,237 collectors.